Coinbase Expanding Crypto-to-Crypto Trading To 11 More Countries

Today the San Francisco based company Coinbase has announced their expansion of crypto-to-crypto conversations and trading in 11 more countries. From now on, Coinbase will allow the customers in Philippines, New Zealand, Colombia, Chile, India, Hong Kong, Mexico, Argentina, Peru, Indonesia and South Korea to trade and exchange cryptocurrencies on Coinbase and Coinbase Pro platforms.

Having a vision to expand all over the globe, allowing people to trade and invest into cryptocurrencies, Coinbase has already been serving 32 countries over two continents just a year ago.

With the expansion to Latin America and Southeast Asia, Coinbase has provided these regions more access to cryptocurrencies, increasing the reach to a total of 52 counties, spread accross four continents.

Coinbase has mentioned:

“As crypto moves from the current “investment phase” into what we call the “utility phase,” a host of new use cases will present themselves. This could take the form of decentralized versions of traditional financial services like lending or micropayments or truly novel crypto applications that no one has even thought of yet. The ability to convert from one crypto to another will form the backbone of this new decentralized economy. “

Coinbase has pointed out that trading in cryptocurrencies is much popular than trading in fiat-to-cryptocurrencies and it shows that the customers of Coinbase are interested in trading.

Source: Coinbase

According to the figures produced by Coinbase, trading volume in crypto-to-crypto trades performed 51% in February 2019, compared to 41% in August 2018.

Customers living in the 11 newly added countries are now able to trade cryptocurrencies on accounts on a smartphone app or trade on a Coinbase Pro account online. Crypto-to-crypto trading support on Coinbase is available to all retail customers.

~ Mantas


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.